I am once again out of the hospital, after a ten day stay.  The diagnosis, after some study, was a strep infection of the lower left leg,  The treatment has included a river of liquid antibiotics, surgery to drain the infection, and continued anti-biotics until the surgery heals.  It has been an ordeal, to say the least. 

If it had not been for the prayers of friends, and the support of our church, I don’t think I would have made it through this.  I am glad to be home, and healing, but still have a long way to go.  Keep praying, it is working.

About LS

I'm 56, happily married for 25 years, B.A., M.A., career educator with experience in education as a teacher and administrator, native Arizonan living in Pennsylvania, working on a PhD and a big fan of the Arizona Wildcats, mainly in football and basketball.

3 responses

  1. Boy Lee, Glad you are doing OK but sorry to hear you are going through all of this. Count me in as one praying. At this rate, with all the prayer requests a two day sabbatical might be in order as you all are falling apart.

  2. kevin bussey says:

    Lee,

    Glad you are home. Praying for you.

  3. Ellis Orozco says:

    Lee:

    So good to hear from you!
    Glad you’re doing better.
    I was already praying for you.
    I will continue to do so.

    blessings,
    ellis