For the past ten days, I have been out of pocket, so to speak, involved in a mission trip in Missouri.  I know many people have mission trip experiences in the summer and each one is unique.  Being up at around 5:30 each morning, and not going to bed until around midnight each night has kept me busy, tired when I am awake, and not really thinking much about blogging for a while. 

As always, my mission week is a time of change for me.  I go with the expectation of giving something back to God by being a servant, and as always, I come back blessed beyond measure.  This year, with a heavy load pressing on me, and a full plate, I went for a time of spiritual renewal and revival, and that is exactly what I got. 

After some sleep, I’ll rejoin the blogging world.

About LS

I'm 56, happily married for 25 years, B.A., M.A., career educator with experience in education as a teacher and administrator, native Arizonan living in Pennsylvania, working on a PhD and a big fan of the Arizona Wildcats, mainly in football and basketball.

Comments are closed.