We’ll be flying to Chicago, weather permitting, tomorrow afternoon and then heading on down to Indianapolis on Monday afternoon for the Southern Baptist Convention.  My laptop, aquired just a little over a year ago, will be accompanying me, though I don’t intend to do any live blogging from the convention floor.  I’ll probably just write up a synopsis of the first day on Tuesday evening, and then a wrap up on Wednesday evening. 

We are hoping not to encounter any of the bad weather that is plaguing that whole area this evening, including tornadoes in Illinois and Wisconsin, and the flooding in Indiana.  And we are praying for those who are having to deal with it.

We are also hoping to run into other fellow bloggers and friends we’ve made from the past couple of years.  I don’t know if there are any “official” gatherings planned, but I’ll keep an eye out for any parties to crash. 

Or, perhaps I should use the word “fellowships”.   It is, after all, a Baptist gathering…

About LS

I'm 56, happily married for 25 years, B.A., M.A., career educator with experience in education as a teacher and administrator, native Arizonan living in Pennsylvania, working on a PhD and a big fan of the Arizona Wildcats, mainly in football and basketball.

2 responses

  1. Alan Cross says:

    Send me an email with your contact information, if you would. I’d like to ask you something off line.

  2. Terry says:

    I look forward to hearing your perspective on the convention. Hope all goes well.